There will be a poetry publication contest AUGUST 1-31st. Click our Submittable link below to submit! We can’t wait to read whatcha’ got! For questions regarding submissions, email Emily Ott at

– 5 Poems
-Please have one poem per page. 12 point font. Times New Roman preferred.
-If a few poems take up two pages, your submission can be up to 8 pages max.
-There is a page to upload your author info, hometown, submission title, short bio, tumblr or website if you have one. Do not put that info on your manuscript.
-PDF and .doc or .docx word docs only
-Title your doc and invent a submission title: WB2016.SUBMISSIONTITLE.PDF OR DOC OR DOCX

While you are submitting, make sure to follow us on Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter for daily inspiration for your writing! While you are at it, post some inspiration of your own or your favorite spot; make sure to tag Write Bloody and #submitbloody with your post!